oneighturbo's award winning logo Shop Porsche USA



ALMS: Flying Lizard qualifies 3rd and 11th for Utah Grand Prix

Joerg Bergmeister qualifies at Miller Motorsports Park

Photo: © 2010 Darren Pierson | oneighturbo.com

Joerg Bergmeister qualified the No. 45 Flying Lizard Porsche third in GT with a time of 1:47.921 on the 3.048-mile road course at Miller Motorsports Park and Seth Neiman was eleventh in today’s qualifying session for the Utah Grand Prix. The No. 62 Risi Ferrari was on the GT pole. Joerg Bergmeister and teammate Patrick Long currently lead the GT championship after two consecutive wins at Long Beach and Laguna Seca. In the No. 44 Porsche, Darren Law will join Seth Neiman for Sunday’s race, which begins at 2:35 Mountain Time.

In qualifying, the top seven GT cars were within four-tenths of a second of one another. Joerg Bergmeister commented on the session, “We kept improving the car incrementally over the three practice sessions and by qualifying I was pretty happy with the car. Third position should be a good place to start and on race pace, I hope we will be able to close the gap to the leader.”

Follow the Race
The race will get the green flag on Sunday July 11 at 2:35 pm MT (1:35 pm PT/4:35 pm ET). It will be broadcast live on SpeedTV starting at 2:30 pm MT and tape delayed on MotorsTV in Europe, starting Sun, July 18 at 16.45h GMT; 17.45h CET. Flying Lizard will broadcast their team radio live during the race: for more information, go to www.lizardms.com. Team gear will be available in the paddock at the race and online at www.lizardms.com/store.


Our Partners:


Simraceway Is Blurring The Line Between Sim Racing And Reality

SimCraft Official Provider of Simulator Systems

APR - Engineered Performance Hardware and Software for Audi, Volkswagen and Porsche Vehicles

Andy Blackmore Design Spotter Guides

Darren Pierson Photography | DPerceptions

Atlanta Motorsports Park - Home of the 100MPH Power Lunch

Save The Ring