oneighturbo's award winning logo Shop Porsche USA

Tag Archive for 'bfgoodrich'

Simraceway launches the VW Baja Race Touareg TDI Trophy Truck

Simraceway launches the VW Race Touareg

Developed by the Volkswagen Design Center in Santa Monica, California, and unveiled at the 2008 LA Auto Show, the Baja Race Touareg TDI Trophy Truck was created to contest the 41st Annual Baja 1000 desert race of 2009.

Despite its name, this purpose-built racer bears only a passing resemblance to the manufacturer’s road-going four-wheel-drive SUV, with its double A-Arm front suspension and four-link rear suspension (which allow a massive 25 and 30 inches of wheel travel respectively), Fox Racing Shocks, Eibach Coils, BFGoodrich Baja KRT off-road tires, and 125-inch wheelbase marking it out as an entirely different animal.

Simraceway launches the VW Race Touareg Continue reading ‘Simraceway launches the VW Baja Race Touareg TDI Trophy Truck’

VLN: Audi just misses podium spot

VLN: Audi just misses podium spot

Frank Biela, Frank Stippler and Hans-Joachim Stuck missed another podium finish by a mere 0.038 seconds in the Phoenix Racing Audi R8 LMS at the penultimate round of the BFGoodrich Endurance Championship. The correct tire choice was crucial due to the unsettled weather conditions at the Nordschleife. Frank Stippler took grooved slicks for the final stint and was almost able to catch the third placed Porsche. The second Phoenix R8 retired following accident three laps before the end of the race.

Nürburgring (D), October 17, BFGoodrich Endurance Championship round 9
1 Mamerow/Werner (Porsche) 27 laps in 4h 07m 14.854s
2 Müller/Priaulx (BMW) + 48.230s
3 Alzen/Schwager/Menzel (Porsche) + 2m 40.031s
4 Biela/Stippler/Stuck (Audi R8 LMS) + 2m 40.069s
5 Schmitz/Abbelen (Porsche) + 4m 20.661s

– Audi Motorsport

VLN: Mamerow Racing wins 41st ADAC Barbarossapreis

Other notables include: #333 Raeder Automotive Audi A3 – 29th overall, 1st in SP3T, #37 Team DMV e.V. VW Golf III – 1st in H1 and a beautiful #377 VW Scirocco MSC Ruhr Blitz e.V. im ADAC 5th in SP3T. There was also a solo effort in a Porsche 968 CS by Francois Rivière.

Check out the gallery for all these and more.

VLN: Mamerow Racing wins 41st ADAC Barbarossapreis

Christian Mamerow (Castrop-Rauxel) and Dirk Werner (Kissenbrück) celebrated at the 41st ADAC Barbarossapreis the second win of the season for Mamerow racing. The duo went into the eighth marked by tension over the BFGoodrich Endurance Championship a lead of 55.585 seconds to Marcel Tiemann (Monaco), Romain Dumas (Switzerland) and Arno Klasen (Karlshausen) in a Porsche 911 GT3 RSR by Manthey Racing. Hans-Joachim Stuck (Austria), Frank Biela (Monaco) and Marc Basseng (Leutenbach) rounded out the Audi R8 LMS Phoenix-Racing the podium. Jorg Muller and Augusto Farfus (both Monaco) completed the European premiere of the BMW M3 GT2 at number four, and celebrated while the first tour miles in densely occupied starting field of sport’s most popular series in Europe.

Continue reading ‘VLN: Mamerow Racing wins 41st ADAC Barbarossapreis’

Our Partners:

Simraceway Is Blurring The Line Between Sim Racing And Reality

SimCraft Official Provider of Simulator Systems

APR - Engineered Performance Hardware and Software for Audi, Volkswagen and Porsche Vehicles

Andy Blackmore Design Spotter Guides

Darren Pierson Photography | DPerceptions

Atlanta Motorsports Park - Home of the 100MPH Power Lunch

Save The Ring